21-22  SCSD School Board

Star City— The Arkansas School Boards Association (ASBA) announced that January is School Board Member Recognition Month in Arkansas.  School board members play an essential role in our community. Star City School District will join other districts in Arkansas in celebration of our board by thanking them for the time, talents, and knowledge they bring to our district, and for their commitment to the families and children of our community.

Superintendent Jordan Frizzell stated that "elected school board members give our Star City citizens a voice in education decision-making."  “While we make a special effort to show our appreciation in January, their contribution is a year-round commitment.”

The members serving our district are as follows: Charles Knight, Vivian Finney, Steven Stone, Summer McGhee, Logan Rambin, Jim Haley, and Taylor Grayson.  Thank you to all of these members for their dedicated service to the Star City School District!